An unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV) is an aircraft without a human pilot aboard. The flight of UAVs may be controlled either autonomously by onboard computers or by the remote control of a pilot on the ground or in another vehicle. The aim of IRANOPENUAV2017 competition is to explore the applications of UAVs in civil applications, such as disaster response theme and firefighting scenario. The main theme of IRANOPENUAV2017 is ‘search and rescue’ on an off-shore oil rig. The competition simulates an accident happened in the rig, causing fire to the platform and result in people falling into the water. A team of UAV experts is to perform search and rescue missions based on the above scenarios.The IranOpenUAV 2017 would be held in two separate Indoor and Outdoor leagues.

Important: The primary results of qualification process:

Qualified indoor teams: SRC, KN2C, MRL, UI-AI, RRL

Qualified outdoor teams: SRC, KN2C, MRL, Guilano, IRRC, IRSE, SBU

The other teams that their name is not appearing in the list, please send your TDP with the link of your video to this email address ASAP: (Deadline 10, Feb, 2016)


The deadline for the pre-registration deadline has been extended to 29th of January 2017.

You need to submit a Team Description Paper (TDP) for qualification purpose.

The TDP is a scientific paper, detailing information on the technical and scientific approach of the team’s research, while including also the following:  

·         Innovative technology and scientific contribution

·         Photos of the robot(s)

·         Videos of the robot(s)

·         Focus of research/research interests

·         Applicability of the robot in the real world

·         Description of the approaches and information on scientific achievements

·         Team members

·         Previous participation in IranOpen


The IranOpenUAV 2017 Competition Rules are based on the International Micro Air Vehicles, Conferences and IMAV2016 Competition Rules.

Indoor Rules (Download Link)

IMPORTANT: Some modifications may be made to the mission elements and rules according to what is available to us in our venue and other organization considerations.

Contact info:

1- Dr. Mohammad Norouzi

Email: Tel: 028-33665275, ext: 3079 and 4033

2- Mr. Mohammad Reza Beyad


League Chair:
  • Dr. Mohammad Norouzi, QIAU University

Technical and Organization Committee members:

  1. Dr. Afshin Banazadeh, Sharif University of Technology 
  2. Dr. Hesam Maleki, Tehran University
  3. Mohammad Reza Beyad
  4. Meysam Radmanesh
  5. Dariush Khoorani
  6. Saeid Khoorani
  7. Mohammad Reza Inanlu
  8. Haman Bahadori

Pre-Registered Teams of IranOpenUAV - Indoor

  Team Name Team Leader Affiliation Country
1 A-Team Hojjat Abedie Free Iran
2 R2Lab Milad Mousavi Kia Islamic Azad University of West Tehran Branch Iran
3 mrc Mohammad Nourbakhsh Islamic Azad University of Khomeini shahr (Isfahan) Iran
4 CWCR amir hosein madani پژوهشکده مخابرات بیسیم مؤسسه آموزش عالی بنیان Iran
5 RDMA Mazda Moatari Marvdasht Islamic Azad University Iran
6 Arita farzad salmani samadi Islamic Azad University Iran
7 Arita A Farzad salmani samadi Islamic Azad University Iran
8 ROBOSINA محسن صالحی Bu-Ali Sina University Iran
9 BM Mohsen Madani دانشگاه ازاد اسلامی واحد شهر قدس Iran
10 SRC Larisa Khodadadi دانشگاه آزاد تبریز Iran
11 AUTMAV-2 علی جامعی تیم ریزپرنده ی دانشگاه صنعتی امیرکبیر Iran
12 Arnema Rohullah Husaini Azad Iran
13 MRSK Shapour Ebrahimi دانشگاه فنی و حرفه ای سما واحد کرمانشاه Iran
14 IRSE Ashkan Safavi sohi Islamic Azad University of South Tehran Branch Iran
15 khayyam hashem sakkaki Islamic Azad University of Neyshabur Iran
16 KN2C mojtaba ahangar arzati K.N.toosi university of technology Iran
17 خانه رباتیک محمد ابراهیم قائمی خانه رباتیک Iran
18 MRL Omid Emamgholi QIAU Iran
19 UI-AI Mehrdad Poursina University of Isfahan Iran
20 persis masoud ghazavi Islamic azad university khomeini shahr branch Iran
21 UM_ARL Loo Chu Kiong Advance Robotic Lab Malaysia
22 Sorena Majid Amani Sorena Robotic Group Iran
23 cyrus_uav روزبه فرهادی Islamic Azad university Iran
24 RRL ‌Behzad Lotfi دانشگاه آزاد اسلامی واحد یادگار امام (ره) Iran
25 Horizon Omid Naderi Islamic Azad University Iran
26 ARURA Elyas Nategh Islamic Azad University of Najafabad Iran
27 اذرخش امیر فیلی ایزد آزاد Iran
28 صاعقه amir reza feli ezadi مرکز رشد خرم اباد Iran
29 vru saba hahshemi داشگاه ولیعصر Iran
30 Bonab University طاهر دیبائی University of Bonab Iran
31 BehRobot Ali Ahmadi ... Iran
32 UPNOP Kerman Hossein Rezaei UPNOP company Iran
33 <> mohammadnavid khaleghiyar ArnemA Iran
34 ArnemA robotic mohammadnavid khaleghiyar - Iran
35 ASB-Copter Reza Keykha - Iran
36 بهتا sayed reza taheri BehtaTeam Iran
37 دانشگاه اصفهان Amir Shirazi دانشگاه اصفهان Iran
38 Samen Mohammad Bagher Atefi Imam Reza University Iran
39 Coriolis mostafa momeni Islamic Azad University South Tehran Branch Iran
41 winner Faezeh Abdollahpour آزاد Iran
42 RK drone Hamed Abbasi Islamic Azad University of Kermanshah Iran
43 anshan seyed Mehdi Fayazi Islamic azad university of izeh Iran
44 VAIO Robotic Amin Ebrahimi Khayyam University of Mashhad Iran


Day 1
Day 2
Day 3